Maritime Hall of Fame Honors International Leaders

March 9, 2009 at 3:37 am Leave a comment

  The 16th Annual International Maritime Hall of Fame, announces five international leaders who will be honored on May 13, 2009, 6:00 pm, at the United Nations in New York City.

Capt. Timothy A. Brown, International President, International Organization of Masters, Mates & Pilots
Peter C. Georgiopoulos, Chairman, General Maritime Corporation
Doug J. Marchand, Executive Director, Georgia Ports Authority
Li Shaode, President, China Shipping (Group) Company
Douglas A. Tilden, Senior Strategic Advisor, Ports America Advisory Board

Special Institutional Recognition to Seamen’s Church Institute on 175 years

The Maritime Association Port of New York & New Jersey, in 1993, founded the Annual International Maritime Hall of Fame to recognize maritime visionaries, who through excellence in their company, organization, or services, best exemplify the qualities of futuristic thinking that will guide the maritime industry in the 21st Century. The five honorees will be present in person at the reception and dinner, program.

Contacts for questions about attending: Judy Rovins, Coordinator for International Maritime Hall of Fame, ph: 800-237-7203,; or Ed Kelly, Executive Director, Maritime Association Port of NY & NJ, ph: 212-425-5704;

Entry filed under: Dive In, Maritime. Tags: , , .

Nyack spill sends raw sewage into Hudson River Sloop Clearwater Coming To Dock In Red Hook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Going Coastal NYC

Connecting People to Coastal Resources

%d bloggers like this: